Indian eVisa for Netherlands passport holders

All foreign visitors, traveling to India are required to hold a valid e-Visa India. If you live in the Netherlands and want to apply for a short-stay visa for India, here is some information that you cannot miss.




What is Indian eVisa?

The eVisa is an official document permitting entry into and travel within India. Applicants will receive their visas via email, after filling the application form with the necessary information and once the online credit card payment is completed.

The main benefit here is that you’re not necessary to submit your passport or other personal documents to the consulate and wait in queues for hours to get a stamp in your passport. Everything is done online. You can get an Indian eVisa after 3 business days or faster for emergency cases.


Types of eVisa

You may travel to India for different purposes such as tourism, recreation, sightseeing, casual visit to meet friends or relatives, short duration medical treatment or casual business visit. Based on your travel purpose and duration, Indian eVisa is categorized into 3 types:

1. Indian e-Tourist Visa: includes the following subtypes:
Indian One-month e-Tourist Visa – double entries – 90 days/entry
 - 30-day validity
Indian One-year e-Tourist Visa – multiple entries – 90 days/entry - 365-day validity
Indian Five-year e-Tourist Visa – multiple entries – 90 days/entry
 - 5-year validity

2. Indian e-Business Visa – multiple entries – 180 days/entry - 365-day validity

3. Indian e-Medical Visa – triple entries – 60 days/3 entries * - 120-day validity

* The staying period of 60 days counts from the date of the first arrival in India. Within this period of 60 days, Indian e-Medical Visa holders can enter India maximum 3 times.

See Different Types of Indian eVisa for more details.


What are the requirements for the Dutch in order to apply for an Indian eVisa?

Indian eVisa application will require you to upload your recent personal photo and the scanned Bio-Page of the Passport (valid within more than 6 months balance at the time of entry). They need attaching into the email you send to us. A valid Credit/Debit Card (Visa/MasterCard) will also be needed to complete the eVisa application.

Tips: Personal photo should be in colour and in JPEG or PDF format and without borders. Scanned Bio-Page should be in PDF format.

* It is really important to get the right visa for travel and that it’s valid for the purpose and duration of the trip. So make sure you meet entry requirements.

Check Document Requirements for details.




Indian Visa Process

Indian eVisa does not require you to make appointments or wait in the Indian Embassy in your country. The process consists of only these 3 simple steps:

1. EVisa (Online Visa)

Indian eVisa does not require you to make appointments or wait in the Indian Embassy in your country. The process consists of only these 3 simple steps:

Step 1: Fill the “Information For Visa” form. 

-    Provide your flight information including the airport of arrival, the date of arrival, and your personal information such as your full name, passport number, date of birth and nationality.

-    Your personal information supplied and the information on your passport must match together.


Step 2: Pay the Service fee and Government fee online by your Credit/Debit Card:

-    After finishing the payment, an email will be sent to confirm your eVisa order and documents request to complete the Indian eVisa application. When the process is finished, the visa copy will be sent to you by email.


Step 3: Print out Indian eVisa. After that, please present your eVisa for checking at the airports in India. It takes you only 5-10 minutes to get the stamp on your passport by India Immigration Officers at the airports.


2. Visit the India Embassy or Consulate General in the Netherlands

Check India Embassy in the Netherlands for more information.


Designate Ports

Entry Ports

Two more airports are added into the entry list - Bhubaneshwar and Portblair which made it become 28 designated Airports and 5 designated seaports in total.

  • 28 designated Airports: Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirappalli (Trichy), Trivandrum (Thiruvananthapuram), Varanasi, Vishakhapatnam.
  • 5 designated Seaports: Chennai, Cochin, Goa (Mormugao), Mangalore, Mumbai.


Exit Ports

The foreigner can exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.


Will the fees be refunded if the Netherlands citizens cancel their Indian Visa application form?

The visa fee is non-refundable so the Government will NOT refund the fee if you cancel your visa. 

However, if you choose indianvisagov.in services, you will have a chance to get back 100% of your money by our flexible refund policy for denied case and cancellation.




“A person does not grow from the ground like a vine or a tree, one is not part of a plot of land. Mankind has legs so it can wander.” ― Roman Payne, The Wanderers. Contact us if you have any questions about your India trip, we always available to answer you.


For any assistance, please call 24h professional support center below or send an email to expert@indianvisagov.in

- Hotline:

United States United States: +1 315 277 2299

United Kingdom United Kingdom: +44 161 298 3979

Australia Australia: +61 7 3102 3979

South Africa South Africa: +273 1 813 5274

Hong Kong Hong Kong: +852 8191 5898

Related News