Can I Enter India with My eVisa at any Point of Entry?

There are currently many points of entry available for Indian eVisa holders:

  • 28 accepted airports (Ahmedabad, Amritsar, Bagdogra, Bengaluru, Bhubaneshwar, Calicut, Chennai, Chandigarh, Cochin, Coimbatore, Delhi, Gaya, Goa, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Jaipur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Madurai, Mangalore, Mumbai, Nagpur, Port Blair, Pune, Tiruchirappalli (Trichy), Trivandrum (Thiruvananthapuram), Varanasi, Vishakhapatnam)
  • 5 designated seaports (Chennai, Cochin, Goa (Mormugao), Mangalore, Mumbai).

All other points of entry are not equipped to handle the Visa On Arrival (VOA). However, foreigners can take the exit from any of the authorized Immigration Check Posts (ICPs) in India.

Tip: Since you get the stamp at all designated airport so you can book the domestic flight to go around India without re-apply for Indian eVisa.



For any assistance, please call 24h professional support center below or send an email to expert@indianvisagov.in

- Hotline:

United States United States: +1 323 744 6453

Australia Australia: +61 7 3102 9716